FDMT Founding Members Honored with Service Awards

Montgomery Township supervisors on Monday recognized 16 members of the volunteer Fire Department of Montgomery Township who were founding or charter members of the organization.

On July 22, 2012, the volunteer Fire Department of Montgomery Township celebrated its 10th anniversary. 

According to Director of Fire Services Rick Lesniak, on that date in 2002, the supervisors created the township fire department via resolution.

In a decade, members have come and gone — but 16 founding members have remained dedicated to serving and protecting the public.

On Monday night, Montgomery Township Supervisors recognized those founding members whom have maintained active memberships in the department:

  • Joan Anton
  • Robert Bailey
  • Stacy Bailey
  • Michael Bean
  • John Cataldi
  • Frank DiCicco
  • Bernd Heinze
  • Chris Mann
  • John Mogensen
  • Maryanne Mogensen
  • Paul Mogensen
  • Scott Redilla
  • Michael Shearer
  • Edmond Skrzat
  • Dave Vasconez
  • Dave Wolfe

"It takes a lot of courage to do what you did 10 years ago," said supervisors Chairman Joseph Walsh. "We appreciate your volunteer work and keeping the town safe. We can't say enough. We appreciate everything you do. You've done wonders for the township."


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something